

#### LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL

Patrick "Pat" Lewis Chair City District 1

Liz W. Hebert Vice-Chair City District 3

Andy Naquin City District 2

Nanette S. Cook City District 4

Glenn M. Lazard City District 5

#### LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL

Kevin Naquin Chair Parish District 2

John J. Guilbeau Vice-Chair Parish District 4

Bryan Tabor Parish District 1

Josh Carlson Parish District 3

Abraham "AB" Rubin Jr. Parish District 5

Veronica L. Williams Clerk of the Council See agenda documents at: <u>http://www.lafayettela.gov/obcouncil/default.aspx</u> SPECIAL JOINT MEETING LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL AND LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL 705 W. University Avenue, Ted A. Ardoin City-Parish Council Auditorium TUESDAY, JUNE 15, 2021 5:15 p.m.

## **AGENDA**

## Call to order

1.

2.

3.

#### **REPORTS AND/OR DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- <u>2020 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report</u> (audit) of Lafayette Consolidated Government by Burton Kolder with Kolder, Slaven & Company, LLC (Finance)
- Louisiana Watershed Initiative Presentation by the Acadiana Planning Commission (Liz Hebert and John Guilbeau)

#### **ADJOURN**

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, PLEASE CONTACT VERONICA L. WILLIAMS, COUNCIL CLERK, AT 291-8810 DESCRIBING THE ASSISTANCE THAT IS NECESSARY, IF SPECIAL ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED.

# <u>ACCESSING COUNCIL MEETINGS & PUBLIC COMMENT</u> <u>PROCEDURES</u>

Accessing Council Meetings:

- AOC2 Public Access Channel (Cox Channel 16 or LUS Fiber Channel 4)
- Online at the Lafayette Consolidated Government homepage at <u>www.lafayettela.gov</u>
- On the Ustream website at <u>www.ustream.tv/channel/lafayette-consolidated-government-council-meeting</u>

Public Comment Procedures:

- If you **DO NOT WISH TO SPEAK**, but wish to state your support for or opposition to an item:
- Submit your comments via e-mail to <u>DoNotSpeakCM@lafayettela.gov</u>
- In your message, you must identify which Council meeting agenda you are calling about (City or Parish), then include the agenda item number, your name and your position (*for* or *against*)
- Emails must be received prior to 4:30pm the day of the meeting
- Citizens still have the option to reach out to their individual Council Member(s)