

LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL

See agenda documents at:

http://www.lafayettela.gov/obcouncil/default.aspx SPECIAL JOINT MEETING LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL AND LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL 705 W. University Avenue, Ted A. Ardoin **City-Parish Council Auditorium TUESDAY, JULY 20, 2021** 5:15 p.m.

## **AGENDA**

1. Call to order

2. COUNCIL ANNOUNCEMENTS City District 3

Andy Naguin 3. EXECUTIVE/MAYOR-PRESIDENT'S REPORT City District 2

Distinguished Budget Presentation Award

## JOINT INTRODUCTORY ORDINANCES

4. JO-043-2021 A joint ordinance of the Lafayette City Council and the Lafayette Parish Council adopting an operating & five-year capital improvement budget of revenues and expenditures for the Lafayette City-Parish Consolidated Government for the fiscal year beginning November 1, 2021 and ending October 31, 2022. (Finance)

\*5. JO-049-2021 A joint ordinance of the Lafayette City Council and the Lafayette Parish Council amending the FY 20/21 operating and capital budget of the Lafayette City-Parish Consolidated Government by increasing revenues and expenditures in the amount of \$85,726,551 in Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds awarded from the U.S. Department of the Treasury and adopting the American Rescue Plan Act Budget. (Finance)

6. Comments from the public concerning the above joint introductory ordinances.

## **ADJOURN**

\*Item #5, JO-049-2021, was added to this Special Joint agenda on July 15, 2021 in lieu of JO-045-2021, which was previously placed for introduction at each individual meeting of the Lafayette City Council and the Lafayette Parish Council.

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT. PLEASE CONTACT VERONICA L. WILLIAMS, COUNCIL CLERK, AT 291-8810 DESCRIBING THE ASSISTANCE THAT IS NECESSARY, IF SPECIAL ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED.

## Patrick "Pat" Lewis

Chair City District 1

Liz W. Hebert Vice-Chair

Nanette S. Cook City District 4

Glenn M. Lazard City District 5

LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL

**Kevin Naguin** 

Chair Parish District 2

John J. Guilbeau

Vice-Chair Parish District 4

**Bryan Tabor** Parish District 1

Josh Carlson Parish District 3

Abraham "AB" Rubin Jr. Parish District 5

Veronica L. Williams Clerk of the Council