

LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL

Bryan Tabor Chair District 1

Abraham "AB" Rubin Jr. Vice-Chair District 5

Donald E. Richard District 2

Kenneth "Ken" Stansbury District 3

John J. Guilbeau District 4

Veronica L. Arceneaux Clerk of the Council See agenda documents at: http://www.lafayettela.gov/obcouncil/default.aspx SPECIAL MEETING LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL 705 W. University Avenue, Ted A. Ardoin City-Parish Council Auditorium TUESDAY, JANUARY 23, 2024 *4:30 p.m. *Immediately following the Regular Parish Council Meeting

AGENDA

Call to order

1.

2.

3.

INTRODUCTORY ORDINANCE

<u>PO-002-2024</u> An ordinance of the Lafayette Parish Council amending the FY 23/24 capital budget of the Lafayette City-Parish Consolidated Government by adjusting various capital projects in Fund 651 American Rescue Plan/21-Parish, Fund 260 Road & Bridge Maintenance and Fund 273 Storm Water Management to expedite spending of the ARPA grant funds. (Community Development and Planning)

Comments from the public concerning the above joint introductory ordinance.

ADJOURN

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, PLEASE CONTACT VERONICA L. ARCENEAUX, COUNCIL CLERK, AT 291-8810 DESCRIBING THE ASSISTANCE THAT IS NECESSARY, IF SPECIAL ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED.