

LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL

Liz W. Hebert Chair District 3

Kenneth P. Boudreaux

Vice-Chair District 5

**Elroy Broussard** 

District 1

Andy Naquin
District 2

Thomas Hooks
District 4

LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL

Bryan Tabor Chair District 1

Abraham "AB" Rubin Jr.

Vice-Chair District 5

Donald E. Richard
District 2

Kenneth "Ken" Stansbury
District 3

John J. Guilbeau District 4

Veronica L. Arceneaux Clerk of the Council See agenda documents at:
http://www.lafayettela.gov/obcouncil/default.aspx
SPECIAL JOINT MEETING
LAFAYETTE CITY COUNCIL
LAFAYETTE PARISH COUNCIL
705 W. University Avenue, Ted A. Ardoin
City-Parish Council Auditorium
TUESDAY, JULY 16, 2024

## **AGENDA**

Call to order

1.

5:15 p.m.

## JOINT INTRODUCTORY ORDINANCE

- 2. <u>JO-040-2024</u> A joint ordinance of the Lafayette City Council and the Lafayette Parish Council adopting an operating and five-year capital improvement budget of revenues and expenditures for the Lafayette City-Parish Consolidated Government for the fiscal year beginning November 1, 2024 and ending October 31, 2025. (Finance)
- 3. Comments from the public concerning the above joint introductory ordinance.

## **ADJOURN**

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, PLEASE CONTACT VERONICA L. ARCENEAUX, COUNCIL CLERK, AT 291-8810 DESCRIBING THE ASSISTANCE THAT IS NECESSARY, IF SPECIAL ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED.